International Federation of Airworthiness. Promoting AirworthinessInternationalImpartial
International Federation of Airworthiness. Promoting AirworthinessInternationalImpartial
View a list of our current Alumni, Officers, Student & Apprentice Members.

Alumni, Officers, Student & Apprentice Members

Home Membership Alumni, Officers, Student & Apprentice Members

Cliff Edwards

IFA 2004 Whittle Award Winner

Peter Wu Wu

Regulatory Authorities

Dave Lewis

Invited Technical Adviser

Dan Cheney

Invited Technical Adviser

John Vincent

IFA Chief Executive Officer

John Saull

Honorary Fellow

Barry Green

Honorary Fellow

Brian Perry

Honorary Fellow

Don Hammond

Honorary Member

Maurice Hare

Honorary Member

Andrew McClymont

Honorary Member

Mel Payne

Honorary Member

James Reason

Honorary Member

Frits Van Der Jagt

Honorary Member

Stewart John OBE

Honorary Fellow, Past IFA President

Emma Bossom

Bob Davis

Past IFA President

John Lauber

Past IFA President

Frank Turner

President, Chair of IFA Board, Trustee

Mick Adams

Non Executive Board Member (Trustee)

Cengiz Turkoglu

Vice President - Technical

Ray Cherry

Invited Technical Adviser

Kiran Srinivasan

IFA 2017 Scholarship Winner

Thomas Schober


HG Chung


Trevor Woods

Invited Technical Adviser

Steve Swift

IFA 2007 Whittle Award Winner

Alvaro Rodriguez

IFA 2018 Scholarship Winner

Nerissa Allen

IFA 2016 Scholarship Winner

John Bristow

IFA 2019 Whittle Award Winner

Raphael Rogers

IFA 2019 Scholarship Winner

Runar Sighvatsson

IFA 2014 Scholarship Winner

Beth Gamble

IFA 2015 Whittle Award Winner

Chris Fitzpatrick

Mike Ainsworth

Mirko Sylla

Muhammad Ehsanullah

Ali Lawal


Niraj Wadher

Henry Leung

Ousman Ceesay

Danny Dharampal

Structure of IFA

IFA consists of corporate, executive and professional board members


History of IFA

IFA was established on 24th March 1975 and continues to lead the way in air safety


Whittle Safety Award

Honouring the aerospace achievements in the field of air safety


We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings

  • Cookie Consent

Cookie Consent

We use cookies to help bring you the best viewing experience of our site. By clicking Accept, you agree to us doing so. Please see our full privacy policy here.

By entering data into any of our contact forms or signing in as a member you agree for IFA to store your credentials for use on the website and marketing.